03-12-20 Rocky Mountain Farmers Union Earns National Recognition

Rocky Mountain Farmers Union Earns National Recognition

Rocky Mountain Farmers Union and a number of its chapters received recognition from National Farmers Union for membership growth during the past year.

Rocky Mountain Farmers Union annually earns the Outstanding Leadership Award for membership growth. RMFU President Dr. Dale McCall accepted the recognition from NFU President Roger Johnson.

In addition, RMFU member Patrick O’Neill accepted the Bruce Miller Membership Award for his involvement in Farmers Union and leadership in his community and in agriculture. The Bruce Miller Award is so named to honor the Minnesota Farmers Union staff member who passed away last year.

The following RMFU chapters were also recognized for growth:
Mile High Farmers
Larimer County Farmers Alliance
CSU Collegiate Farmers Union Chapter
Upper Arkansas
Four Corners
Roaring Fork Farmers
San Luis Valley