09-21-18 Colorado Governor Hickenlooper announces Boards and Commissions appointments

Colorado Governor Hickenlooper announces Boards and Commissions appointments

DENVER — Friday, Sept. 21, 2018 — Gov. Hickenlooper today announced Boards and Commissions appointments to the Beef Council Authority Board of Directors, Civil Rights Commission, Fire and Police Pension Association, Opportunity Scholarship Initiative Advisory Board, and Advisory Committee to the State Property Tax Administrator.

The Colorado Beef Council Authority Board of Directors works to promote the increased consumption of Colorado beef. The Board researches beef production methods, advancements and other matters with economic impacts upon the beef industry and makes this information available to interested parties.

For a term expiring July 1, 2021:

  • Susan Mary Link of Elbert, to serve as an individual who raises, breeds, or grows cattle or calves for beef production, and as a Republican, and occasioned by the resignation of Todd A. Inglee of Arvada, appointed.

The Colorado Civil Rights Commission investigates complaints and conducts hearings concerning alleged discrimination in employment, apprenticeship programs, on-the-job training, and vocational schools. The commission also investigates the existence of discriminatory or unfair employment practices by a person, employment agency, labor organization, or vocational school. It is also charged with the promotion of good will and cooperation among various racial, religious, and ethnic groups in the state.

For a term expiring Mar. 13, 2020:

  • Ajay Menon, PhD of Fort Collins, to serve as a representative of statewide chamber of commerce and as an Unaffiliated, and occasioned by the resignation of Ulysses J. Chaney of Colorado Springs, appointed.

The Fire and Police Pension Association is a local governmental unit that administers a state-wide pension plan for full-time paid police officers and firefighters.

For a term expiring Sept. 1, 2021:

  • David Leroy Bomberger of Castle Rock, who has experience in insurance disability claims, reappointed.

The Colorado Opportunity Scholarship Initiative Advisory Board promotes academic excellence by awarding scholarships and grants to deserving institutions and students while forging strong community partnerships to encourage contributions to the fund to provide students with a strong support network.

For terms expiring Aug. 1, 2022:

  • Byron Nelson McClenney, PhD of Evergreen, to serve as a representative of the community colleges and area vocational districts of the state, reappointed;

  • Ryan Paul Barone, PhD of Fort Collins, to serve as a representative of the four year research institutions in the state, appointed;

  • Wendell Lorenzo Pryor of Denver, to serve as a representative of the system of four year postsecondary institutions in the state, reappointed.

The Advisory Committee to State and Property Tax Administrator reviews and approves or disapproves manuals, appraisal procedures, and instructions prepared and published by the property tax administrator.

For a term expiring Sept. 1, 2022:

  • Keith Alan Erffmeyer of Aurora, to serve as an assessor from a county with a population over 75,000 and as a Republican, reappointed.