05-24-18 CYFEA Announces 2018 – 2019 Academic Scholarship Winners

CLICK HERE to learn more about the CYFEA…

CYFEA Announces 2018 – 2019 Academic Scholarship Winners

May 24, 2018 – The Colorado Young Farmers Educational Association is pleased to announce the winners of its CYFEA 2018 – 2019 Academic Scholarship Awards!  This scholarship program was established in 1994 to recognize outstanding students who will be entering college in the fall academic year as a Freshman, Sophomore, Junior, or Senior.  These students will major in Ag education or an Ag related field of study, as well as being academically superior and involved with their local and/or state community service organizations.

This year there are four student scholarships awarded, for a total of $3500.  The winners are as follows:

  • Senior – McCall Etl, Fleming CO
  • Junior – Augustus Gill, Merino CO
  • Sophomore – Stephanie Bushnell, Monte Vista CO
  • Freshman – Cooper Carlson, Atwood CO

These scholarships will be awarded to the winning students by the CYFEA Executive Team at the 2018 CO FFA Convention, which will be held in Pueblo, CO on the morning of June 6, 2018.  The ceremony will take place on the CSU Pueblo Campus, Massari Arena.

The 2018 CYFEA Board of Directors, the CYFE Foundation, and the CYFEA Executive Team wish to congratulate the outstanding student winners of the 2018 – 2019 CYFEA Academic Scholarships!

The mission of the Colorado Young Farmers Educational Association is to provide support and resources for its local chapters to develop and strengthen their education, leadership, and advocacy. The organization provides opportunities for its members to grow, personally and professionally, beyond their local chapters and communities.   

Submitted to The BARN by:

Sharon Pattee, CYFEA Executive Director

Colorado Young Farmers Educational Association