02-15-18 RMFU Fellows Class Of 2018 Meets For First Time

CLICK HERE to learn more about the RMFU and how you can become a member today!

The 2018 RMFU Fellows are (from left) Hana Fancher, Dan Waldvogle, Nick Levendofsky, Rod Morrison, Emily Brown, Kyler Brown, Jacob Gray, Catherine Laskarzewski, Sondra Pierce, Nicole Didero, Shannon Garrison, Grace Perry, and David Laskarzewski. Not shown is Emily Hunter.

RMFU Fellows Class Of 2018 Meets For First Time

The RMFU Fellows for 2018 met for the first time earlier this week. Fellows are chosen for being emerging leaders within their communities, in their production practices and businesses, and for being eager to learn new ideas and techniques. During their first session, the Fellows learned about Rocky Mountain Farmers Union, which is a leading general farm organization in Colorado, New Mexico, and Wyoming. The Fellows also visited with Lee Swenson, senior advisor on Colorado rural policy to U.S. Senator Michael Bennet. Tom Lipetzky, director of marketing programs for the Colorado Department of Agriculture, offered his insights to the group. April Dahlager of USDA Rural Development explored the business and cooperative development programs available through USDA. The Fellows will meet this summer and again in September, when they will participate the legislative Fly-In to Washington, D.C.

RMFU Executive Director Ben Rainbolt and RMFU President Dr. Dale McCall share a lighter moment with Colorado Ag Commissioner Don Brown during RMFU’s recent Drive-In.