07-13-17 NGWA: Five free webinars offered to help household water well owners…

NGWA-National Groundwater Association logo

Five free webinars offered to help household water well owners

Five free webinars to help household water well owners with issues including drought, turbid water, and well disinfection are being offered July through early September by the National Ground Water Association (NGWA).

The one-hour webinars presented by water well experts are intended to explain these common issues in ways the well owner can understand. Each webinar will allow time for questions and answers.

Register for the webinars on the NGWA website, WellOwner.org, at http://wellowner.org/well-owner-webinars/.

Drought and Your Water Well

July 25, 11 a.m. ET (10 a.m. CT, 9 a.m. MT, 8 a.m. PT)

This webinar explores how drought affects water well productivity and other reasons unrelated to drought for why wells might yield less water.  The lesson also provides guidance on what well owners can do.

Water Well System Components Vital to Water Quality

August 8, 11 a.m. ET (10 a.m. CT, 9 a.m. MT, 8 a.m. PT)

This webinar describes water well system components that protect water from certain harmful contaminants—and what well owners should do to stay on top of related maintenance.

Turbid Well Water and What to Do About It

August 15, 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. MT, Noon PT)

Well owners will learn some of the causes for “turbid” water (water with suspended matter in it), why they should be concerned, and what to do to protect or improve the water quality.

Shock Chlorination: What You Should Know

August 23, 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. MT, Noon PT)

This webinar explains why shock chlorination is a procedure best done by experienced water well system professionals to achieve effective well system disinfection.

Planning for a Water Well

September 6, 11 a.m. ET (10 a.m. CT, 9 a.m. MT, 8 a.m. PT)

This webinar examines important considerations for persons getting a water well for the first time or a replacement well.

In addition to these webinars, well owners can view:

NGWA is providing the webinars with the support of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the assistance of the Rural Community Assistance Partnership.

NGWA, the leading worldwide advocate for professionals teaming to provide, protect, manage, and remediate groundwater, conveniently and promptly delivers an extensive range of resources contributing to member success through relationships, leading edge and emerging practices, and credible new ideas and solutions.