06-27-16 CO Gov. Hickenlooper announces Boards and Commissions appointments..

CO Governor John Hickenlooper headerGov. Hickenlooper announces Boards and Commissions appointments

DENVER — Monday, June 27, 2016 Gov. John Hickenlooper today announced Boards and Commissions appointments to the State Board of Assesment Appeals, Colorado Banking Board, State Electrical Board, State Board of Veterinary Medicine, and the Water and Wastewater Facility Operators Certification Board.

The State Board of Veterinary Medicine regulates and licenses veterinarians in Colorado. The Board establishes and enforces professional standards through the development and maintenance of rules and policies, ensuring that only qualified persons are licensed to provide veterinary care, and that violators of the laws and rules regulating veterinary medicine are sanctioned as appropriate.

For a term expiring June 30, 2020:

  • Nancy A. Strelau of Morrison, a consumer, reappointed.

The State Board of Assessment Appeals hears appeals filed by real and personal property owners on the valuation placed on their property.

For terms expiring July 1, 2017:

  • Sondra Winterhof Mercier of Westminster, reappointed;

  • MaryKay Kelley of Silverthorne, reappointed;

  • Ann Louesa Maricle of Denver, reappointed;

  • Gregg Allan Near of Lakewood, reappointed;

  • Amy J. Williams, MAI of Hayden, a member engaged in agriculture, reappointed.

The Colorado Banking Board is the policy-making and rule-making authority for the Division of Banking, and has the authority to make final decisions with respect to the taking of possession, liquidation, or reorganization of banks.

For a term expiring July 1, 2020:

  • Jonathan Randall Fox of Fowler, to serve as a representative of bankers, reappointed.

The State Electrical Board examines and licenses electricians. The board also adopts and revises rules and regulations concerning the installation, repair and alteration of wiring apparatus and equipment for electric light, heat and power.

For terms expiring July 1, 2019:

  • David Roderick Olson of Niwot, a member of the public at large, reappointed;

  • Michael Allen Miller of Aurora, to serve as an electrical contractor who has a master’s license, reappointed.

The Water and Westwater Facility Operators Certification Board establishes rules and regulations concerning the application, admission to the exam, and issuance of certificates to operators of water and wastewater treatment plants.

For terms expiring June 30, 2020:

  • Ronald James Falco of Highlands Ranch, to serve as the representative from the Department of Public Health and Environment, reappointed;

  • Allen Eugene Coyne of Julesburg, to serve as a representative of the Colorado Rural Water Association, appointed;

  • Blair L. Corning of Arvada, to serve as a city manager, manager of special districts or utility manager in a city, county, or city and county that operates a domestic water or wastewater treatment facility, appointed;

  • Roberta Ann Darcy of Basalt, to serve as a representative with various interests in the water and wastewater facility certification program, west of the Continental Divide, appointed.