06-22-16 CO Water Congress: Submit Your Nomination for the 2017 Wayne N. Aspinall Award…

 Submit Your Nomination for the 2017 Wayne N. Aspinall Award

Recognize a Deserving Water Leader
CWC - Wayne Aspinall

The late Wayne N. Aspinall

The Colorado Water Congress presents the prestigious Wayne N. Aspinall “Water Leader of the Year” Award annually to an individual Coloradan who has long demonstrated courage, dedication, knowledge, and strong leadership in the development, protection, and preservation of Colorado Water – those attributes possessed by Wayne N. Aspinall.

The Aspinall Award is given for a career of service and contribution to the water community. It is awarded to a person who has dedicated a significant part of his or her career to the advancement of the state and its programs that define the process of protecting, developing, and preserving the state’s water resources.

Nominations must be received by August 31st  for the 2017 Aspinall Award.

CLICK HERE for the Nomination Form & Nomination Guidelines.

1981 Ival V. Goslin*
1982 Glenn G. Saunders*
1983 Felix L. “Larry” Sparks*
1984 Charles L. “Tommy” Thomson*
1985 W. D. Farr*
1986 Fred V. Kroeger*
1987 Benjamin F. Stapleton*
1988 Ray D. Nixon*
1989 John M. Sayre*
1990 Frank E. “Sam” Maynes*
1991 William H. Miller
1992 John R. Fetcher*
1993 Frank Milenski*
1994 Fred E. Anderson*
1995 J.R. “Bob” Barkley*
1996 Hank Brown
1997 Ralph Adkins*
1998 Stephen L.R. McNichols*
1999 Richard D. MacRavey*
2000 John Porter
2001 Larry Simpson
2002 L. Richard Bratton
2003 Ray Kogovsek
2004 Ralph Curtis
2005 Gale A. Norton
2006 David Smith*
2007 Lewis Entz
2008 Don Ament
2009 Tillie Bishop
2010 Alan C. Hamel
2011 Eric Wilkinson
2012 David W. Robbins
2013 Diane Hoppe*
2014 James S. Lochhead
2015 Bill Trampe
2016 Harold Miskel